baseball,little league,volunteer organizations,non-profit organizations,taunton,elementary,middle school

My my My my

  Taunton West Little League Champions

     Taunton City Champions in Bold. Series with Taunton East began in 1955.

Year         Team Champion        Manager                   League President        Umpire-in-Chief
2016       Cubs                        Kevin Quinlan                 Peter Higgins                Dominic Damiano
2015       Yankees                   Brian Robinson               Peter Higgins            Dominic Damiano        
2014       Orioles                     Kevin Gobin                   Peter Higgins                 Dominic Damiano
2013         Cubs                            Mike Strojny                        Peter Higgins                       Dominic Damiano
2012         Yankees                       Brian Crawford                     Scott Whalon                      Dominic Damiano
2011         Braves                         Bill O'Brien/Brian Melo            John Hoey                           Jim Gracia
2010        Cubs                           John Cain                          John Merenda                   Jim Gracia
Complete listing of Champions back to the first Championship Year 1952.

Taunton City Little League Championship
Carlton W. Galligan Trophy
59 Series Played: Taunton West - 30 City Championships;
Taunton East - 28 City Championships;
1 Co-Championship
Year               Result
2013                TELL Rangers defeated TWLL Cubs, 2 games to 1.
2012                TELL Tigers defeated TWLL Yankees, 2 games to 1.
2011                TELL Astros defeated TWLL Braves, 2 games to 0.
2010                TWLL Cubs defeated TELL Phillies, 2 games to 1.


Complete listing of prior years going back to 1955.

District 6 Little League Champions

2013                Taunton West
2012                Seekonk
2011                Fairhaven
2010                Taunton West - National
Complete listing of prior years going back to 1952.